AVAILABILITY

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
loading...
yes
1541030400
1
1
en
1
1
2
no-form
multiple
no
0
0
no
no
below

Available

Booked

WELCOME TO LA FORGE DE DIOGNE

Located in a peaceful hamlet 15 minutes from Crans-Montana, our B & B will delight nature lovers in search of an authentic holiday experience. Originality? You will sleep in the old family forge now transformed into a warm and bright apartment.

An idyllic setting in the heart of Valais

Situated half-way between the town of Sierre and the ski resort of Crans-Montana, Diogne is an ideal base to discover the region. Golf courses, hiking trails, bike trails, vineyards, ski slopes and restaurants are all found nearby. However, Diogne is above all a place to relax and enjoy the fresh air. Here, you will experience typical Swiss village life, where time seems to have stood still. Fasten up your walking boots and enjoy the great outdoors directly from your home.

THE HOUSE AND THE ROOM

Stay in an old forge equipped with all the mod cons! "Le Foyer", which was completely renovated in 2017, can accommodate up to 4 people. An authentic and fine breakfast will be served in your accommodation.

A SHARING STORY

My name is Francine. As a child growing up in Valais, I always dreamed of welcoming visitors to my idyllic village. The “Forge” belonged to my Uncle Hermann and the first guests came in 2017.

TANTALISE YOUR TASTE BUDS

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day! At the “Forge”, we provide fine food, composed of carefully selected local products. Valais is a food lovers paradise… for you to discover.

AT THE HEART OF HIKING TRAILS

The Bisse de Lens, the vineyards trails or the path of "Crans-Montana land of faith" that leads you through the history of Christianity in Valais. For the most experienced, live the way our ancestors used to, dividing their time between the mountain pastures in the summer and the rural villages in the winter.

ENERGIZE YOURSELVES DURING A WEEKEND IN DIOGNE

Enjoy the tranquil village life in Diogne. Nature and calm are the key words. After enjoying breakfast, why not put on your hiking boots and choose one of the three trails on your doorstep? For Golfers, the nearest green is only 2 km away. At noon, discover the local food in local restaurants…. accompanied by local wine: a Muscatel from Ismaël, a Viognier from Jacques, a Pinot noir from Jean-Alexis or a Cornalin from Joël… all local wine growers. And what about a massage at home?

“Terrific roomy one-bedroom apartment in seriously quaint village, just off the beaten track with great views. Highly recommended for people who are looking for a more local and authentic experience.”
Andrew, USA
a séjourné au “Foyer”, Décembre 2017

VALAIS : TRESORS DES VIGNES AU PAYS DES MONTAGNES.

QUESTIONS ?

DISPONIBILITÉ

  • M
  • T
  • W
  • T
  • F
  • S
  • S
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
loading...
yes
1541030400
1
1
en
1
1
2
no-form
multiple
no
0
0
no
no
below

Available

Booked

BIENVENUE À LA FORGE DE DIOGNE

Situé dans un hameau paisible à 15 minutes de Crans-Montana, notre B&B ravira les amoureux de nature à la recherche d’une expérience authentique. L’originalité ? Vous dormirez dans l’ancienne forge familiale aujourd’hui transformée en un appartement chaleureux et lumineux.

Un cadre idyllique au coeur du Valais

À mi-coteau entre Sierre et Crans-Montana, Diogne est la base idéale pour découvrir la région. Golf, sentiers de randonnées, pistes de bike, vignobles, prestigieuses stations de ski et restaurants sont à proximité. Mais Diogne c’est avant tout un endroit où se ressourcer, où profiter du grand air. Ici, vous vivrez au rythme d’un village typique où le temps semble s’être arrêté, pour le bonheur de tous. Enfilez vos baskets et partez à la découverte de superbes randonnées directement depuis votre logement.

LA MAISON & LES CHAMBRES

Logez dans une ancienne forge avec tout le confort moderne ! L'appartement « Le Foyer » accueillant 2 à 4 personnes a été entièrement rénové en 2017. Un petit-déjeuner local et gourmand vous sera servi dans votre logement.

UNE HISTOIRE DE PARTAGE

Moi c’est Francine. Enfant de la région, j’ai longtemps rêvé d’accueillir des visiteurs dans mon petit village de Diogne. J’avais à cœur de faire découvrir ce lieu idyllique. En 2017, j’ai alors rénové la forge de l'Oncle Hermann et accueilli mes premiers visiteurs « au Foyer ».

POUR LE BONHEUR DE VOS PAPILLES

Le petit-déjeuner n’est-il pas le repas le plus important de la journée ? Chez nous, il est gourmand et composé de produits du terroir minutieusement sélectionnés. Parce que la découverte passe aussi par les papilles. Le Valais est un paradis pour les amoureux de gastronomie.

AU COEUR DE SENTIERS DE RANDONNÉES

Base appréciée des randonneurs, de Diogne vous pouvez partir à la découverte du mythique Grand bisse de Lens, du chemin des vignobles ou du sentier de « Crans-Montana terre de foi » qui vous mène au travers de l’histoire du christianisme en terre valaisanne. Pour les plus aguerris, vivez la transhumance de nos ancêtres en rejoignant Crans-Montana et ses alpages à pied en parcourant villages et mayens.

SE RESSOURCER UN WEEK-END À DIOGNE

Ici, vous vivrez au rythme d’un petit village valaisan. Calme et nature sont les maîtres mots. Après un petit-déjeuner local, mettez vos baskets et choisissez un des 3 itinéraires à votre porte. Golfeurs, le parcours le plus proche est à seulement 2 km. À midi, découvrez les produits du terroir valaisan dans une auberge d’altitude. Et pour terminer la journée ? Quoi de mieux que de déguster un excellent cru de la région : un muscat chez Ismaël, un viognier chez Jacques, un pinot noir chez Jean-Alexis ou un cornalin chez Joël. Et… si vous vous offriez un massage à la maison?

“Terrific roomy one-bedroom apartment in seriously quaint village, just off the beaten track with great views. Highly recommended for people who are looking for a more local and authentic experience.”
Andrew, USA
a séjourné au “Foyer”, Décembre 2017

VALAIS : TRESORS DES VIGNES AU PAYS DES MONTAGNES.

DES QUESTIONS ?